Valders Municipal Government

Valders village government is operated as a Village Board form of government. A President is elected every 2 years in April. The Village Board is comprised of 4 trustees, 2 of which are elected each April to serve 2 year terms. Village Board meetings are held the 2nd Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the Valders Village Office, at 207 S. Liberty Street.

Office Hours

Mon - Fri 8:00AM - 3:00PM
Summer Hours
Mon - Thur 8:00AM - 3:00PM

Village President

Devan Schneider

Devan Schneider

Director of Public Works

Austin Shillcox
920-775-4522 or 920-775-4522

Austin Shillcox

Office Mailing Address

Village of Valders
PO Box 459
Valders, WI 54245


Lori Bruckner

Lori Bruckner

Fire Chief & EMS Director

Christopher Dallas
920-775-3953 or 920-775-4526

Chris Dallas

Village Board of Trustees

Marcus Barteleme

Committee Chair - Public Welfare
(includes health, parks & rec, nuisances)

Marcus Bartelme

Paul Baroun

Committee Chair - Public Safety
(includes police, fire, EMS & bldg regs)

Paul Baroun

Lyle Schwoerer

Committee Chair - Finance
(includes licensing & personnel)

Lyle Schwoerer


Daniel Sabel

Committee Chair - Public Works
(includes streets, sidewalks, utilities)

Daniel Sabel

Valders Plan Commission

• Devan Schneider, President
• Lori Bruckner, Secretary
• Lyle Schwoerer, Board Representative & Commissioner
• Gary Kulas Commissioner
• Brian Olson, Commissioner
• Commissioners - 2 Vacant positions - if interested in serving, contact the Village President

For 24 hour police, fire and emergency medical service, dial 911.
Police non-emergency — Manitowoc County Sheriff — 920-683-4200
Fire and EMS non-emergency — Christopher Dallas — 920-775-3953 or 920-775-4526